By Remitbee - May 26, 2022
Paypal is a safe, secure, and quick way to send and receive money from anywhere. Most people use it to make online payments because it is a free banking service.
Paypal offers so many features that you can use it for business and personal purposes. However, you may need to close your account after using it for one reason or another.
When you wish to delete your PayPal account, follow this simple procedure.
Here's what you need to do when you've decided to close your PayPal account.
You may be requested to input your bank account details. Do it keenly. If there is money in your PayPal account, you will be asked to transfer it.
To permanently close your PayPal account, select "close account." You should receive a confirmation email asking you to confirm that you wish to delete your account.
That's how simple it is to delete your PayPal account. Whether you wish to close your personal or business account, follow the same procedures.
Most people delete or close their PayPal accounts for a variety of reasons. The following are the key reasons:
They want to use a different platform, such as RemitBee, to exchange currencies or send money because it might be cheaper.
There are a few things you should be aware of or must complete before deleting your account.
Transfer money from your account: You must ensure no money in your PayPal account before effectively deleting it. You can send your money to a bank account, another PayPal account, or any other method of withdrawal you've been using. Another way to get money from the account is to request a check from PayPal (for a modest fee) or buy something from an online store.
Copy your transaction history: It will be difficult to retrieve your transaction history if you have deleted your PayPal account. If you require your transaction history, the easiest is to take a screenshot or print it out.
Resolve pending payments: You won't be able to delete your account if you have any outstanding payments or other unresolved issues. If you need assistance with either of the problems, contact customer service.
It's essential to understand what happens once you delete your account. The following occurs when you delete your PayPal account: Your deleted account will be unable to make any further online purchases.
You won't be able to see any transaction history or communications from your PayPal account once it's been deleted. If you want to use PayPal services again after deleting your account, you'll have to create a new one.
While you can use the same email address as the deleted account, you should use a new one.
If you had linked your PayPal account to a bank account, you should inform the bank of the closure to avoid further transactions.
After you delete your PayPal account, your information is stored. PayPal will preserve your data for around 180 days before deleting it from its system.
Is it safe to receive money from strangers using PayPal?
PayPal is a safe and secure way to receive money from people you don't know. Why? You don’t have to give out your credit card information or your bank details for someone to send you money. With PayPal, you just need to give them your name and the email address associated with your PayPal account.
While PayPal offers several excellent benefits, it also has some drawbacks.
Let's take a look at a few:
We hope you've seen how simple it is to delete a PayPal account. Simply follow the steps outlined above, and you'll be good to go.
However, to guarantee that you do the correct thing, learn what is required before you delete your account and what happens after you delete it.